Windows 10 or 11

Neotheone

Figuring stuff out
Adept
Hi everyone, I am looking to pick between win 10 and 11 for a new configuration that I'm setting up.

AMD RYZEN FX 5700X
MSI B550M PRO-VDH WIFI
Rtx 4060 Ti 16Gb
Corsair CMK16GX4M1E3200C16 GB

My end use would be moderate gaming, LLM and a little bit of video editing/up scaling etc.

I am thinking of which OS to buy for the setup. Win 10 or 11. Any thoughts? I mean I have had some experience with both but as an end user, I did not find much in Win 11 that Win 10 did not have/could not do for me.
However, since I am sure there are more knowledgeable folks out here, request your help and thoughts please.

Any help with pointing for the best source for buying a genuine license for the lowest cost would be even better.

Regards,

If you are going to purchase a legit license, check on TE as well.
There is person selling Windows 10 license(runs 11 as well) quite cheap.
I bought 2 licenses in past and working fine till day.

It was less then 600 per license

I will prefer Win10 till its support ends next year. Win12 is rumoured this year, let's see. My PC runs Win10 & office laptop is running Win11.

Deal breaker feature for me is the lack of an option to backup custom folders using the built in Backup option. I use it to backup some folders to my ext HDD. Otherwise, I have observed a bit slow file explorer, apparently many others are observing this as well. Win10 is already bloated, Win11 seems even more bloated while MS aggressively trying to push services on your face. They made stuff like changing default browser a bit more cumbersome.

I really want linux gaming to succeed & I hope linux OS' get more user friendly. Steam is helping here a lot IMO. I just don't have the patience to tinker stuff for small things that I want to do. My last experience with linux was in 2021 on cousin's old laptop (installed & set up lubuntu).