PC Peripherals A cheap Gaming controller for all types of games

W@rrier

Adept
Ok guys,
Need some help here ! I am a noob when it comes to gaming and accessories

And now i have this sudden interest in gaming ( which had stopped around the NFSMW times :p)

So i was playing NFS Shift 2 on my laptop and reached Drifting level, which i find impossible to play with my keyboard! And so decided that i need a controller which i can use for games and thereby rescuing my Laptop keyboard from the abuse!
Moreover i am gonna play all kind of games, So i need a controller which is good enough for all the types of games!

I Dont have a big budget! Something around 1.5k should do the trick!

P.S A bit confused whether the thread should go to gaming or here!

BTW I am open to buying used stuff as well, if you know anyone selling do let me know :)
TIA

@W@rrier you can check out these controllers from LOGITECH if the Microsoft XBOX Wired controller is too heavy on your pocket, linking all of them here --

LOGITECH F310
LOGITECH F510
MICROSOFT XBOX Controller [Wired]

All three should serve you decently, here are a few points to keep in mind --
  • the LOGITECH gamepads' are all shaped like the standard PS2 controller.
  • the XBOX controller is modelled after its console cousin.
  • The cheapest of the lot F310 does not support force-feedback whilst the latter [F510 and MS XBOX] do support the same.

RMA-ing the LOGITECH accessories can be a little iffy at times because Rashi Peripherals sends all the G series components to Bombay, from where a replacement is issued [this takes upto a week OR more].

Hope this helps and happy gaming, Cheerio!!

P.S. -- Tagging @Ethan_Hunt and @Gannu here; they can guide you the best on these matters.

Last edited by a moderator:
Xbox 360 wired controller. Eyes closed.