Acer 5740g in Kolkata- where to buy?

avan93

Disciple
Hello guys, after reading your feedback about the new acer 5740g i have decided to buy it.This is my first time, so basically I'm a noob when it comes to actually purchasing a lappy. :(
It would be really nice if some of you could tell me where to get the best deal.Also suggest how to get the dealer to add some freebies,ie, how should i conduct myself infront of him so as to not to come across as a noob.

offtopic:if i want extended warranty should i get it at the time of purchase or within the 1st one year?
thanks in advance :)

I guess you could check @ Eastern logica. But they will give you very high estimate. One thing is for sure that they have stock. Coz I asked yesterday. Ask for a guy to called David. He could give you good price after bargaining.
I bought two Lenovo's yesterday from the shop from where I always buy in Chandni - Vedant Computers. They give me best prices in Chandni.

Please dont go to Supreme or the Acer Mall (Elgin road)

P.S. - I would be flying out of Kolkata day after tomorrow and I would be flying back next week so if you're planning to wait for another week then I can accompany you on 20th Feb (Sat)

^thanks a lot.will let you know if i have not already bought it by then.

has anybody made purchase from technocrat , berlia infosystems , velocity compu ltd or microsolus ? do they offer a good deal ?

avan93 said:
^thanks a lot.will let you know if i have not already bought it by then.

has anybody made purchase from technocrat , berlia infosystems , velocity compu ltd or microsolus ? do they offer a good deal ?
Eastern Logica has maximum stock in Chandni. Vedant gave me better prices coz they know me and coz I was in no mood to bargain with Eastern Logica sales guy. All the best!!!

Acer 5740 - 32.65k ( Core i3 330M )

Acer 5740G - ?? ( Stocks will come in 15 days . Given approximate prices to be around 42-44k )

sabret00the said:
Which shop?

avan93 said:
yes, which shop?