Android - Dual core.. advantages and disadvantages? Atrix vs P500

Sanav3

Adept
Hi guys,

I have been using a LG P500 for 7 months and have bought a Motorola Atrix recently and have been having a tough time comparing them.

Any galaxy s2, photon, HTC sensation users please post your inputs about how do you use the phones power?

1.) Screen size and resolution - Atrix.. I love the high resolution and bigger display size, but setting the screen density lower on P500.. its pretty much the same for applications - market, tapatalk, etc.. it only makes a difference in the browser.

2.) Games - I play games like doodle jump, angry birds, greedy spider, cut the rope and all these run perfectly fine on my P500 as well.

But the Atrix temperature rises to 55 degrees with simple game like greedy spider in 15-20 minutes whereas the P500 is never even hot to touch.

The high end tegra based games really suck the battery life which I can play only with a charger plugged in, I would instead use my laptop/tablet.

3.) Browsing, Flash - I prefer using a tablet/laptop as with a 4 inch screen I just end up zooming in and out.

I watched a 15 minute flash video from CBS.com and the phone was 55 degrees hot, surely not a good idea to continue using it like this.

4.) Skype/Fring - yes video chat works perfectly fine on the atrix but 30 minutes in a voice fring call and the atrix is like 50 degrees... never happens on the P500
5.) Home screen replacement apps .. adw launcher and Go launcher work perfectly fine on either of the phones.

The animations on the P500 are slower and not even close to the Atrix , but I am fine with half a second lag...

Now are there any more features of a dual core phone with 1 GB RAM that I am missing here?

I really really want to keep the Atrix, but I am currently inclined towards selling it. (I am currently in US and would be selling it locally :))