Complete noobhead - Need to learn C# and javascript

comp@ddict

Skilled
As the title says, I don't even know 1,2,3 or a,b,or "c", let alone the other alphabets of these 2 languages.

Which is the absolute besk book/ebook you would suggest for C# and Javascript from basic to usable for game engines like Unity 3D?

E Balagurusamy has a book on C#, which quite good to learn from scratch.

Javascript Complete Ref or black book are good choices.

Also If you like Head first series, both C# and Javascript are available.

OT: No one is noob, All new learners are future masters

okay, here's the thing...

how much of a difference really is C# and C++??

See, I'm onto unity and udk, but see UDK uses C++, and Unity uses C#.... this is really confusing me

^^^Both are completely different languages

This hello world problem in C++

PHP:
#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

void main()

{

cout << "Hello World!" << endl;   

cout << "Welcome to C++ Programming" << endl; 

}

Hello world in C#

PHP:
public class Hello1

{

public static void Main()

{

System.Console.WriteLine("Hello, World!");

}

}

hmm, C# seems lesser lines and internet results show many people saying it easier to learn...

whatddya day guys??

On with C++ and hence UDK or C# and Unity3d?

Yes C# is easier to learn. But if you have knowledge of C++ if more easier. :p

Well, simple OOP knowledge would do also :)

And experience with any OOP Programming would be a plus

comp@ddict said:
hmm, C# seems lesser lines and internet results show many people saying it easier to learn...

whatddya day guys??

On with C++ and hence UDK or C# and Unity3d?
If you are looking towards game development. I strongly suggest to first learn C++. Its gonna be hard but worth the effort. it will all pay off eventually. you will be a better programmer

Okay... C++...

one last thing, where does javascript fall? is it again completely different than these two? (unity uses both c# and javascript)

comp@ddict said: