[Gaming] Laptop, Desktop or Console?

evilwit

Disciple
Hii,

I want to create a gaming setup for myself but have some questions in my mind,so would like to discuss it with you guys.

BACKGROUND
I currently own a laptop which is a Dell Inspiron 1525(in mint condition with all hardware functioning properly except the DVD drive and too much scratches on the lid) and it mostly stays on my desk.
But sometimes i have to move it to my Dad's room to show him pics and other stuff and sometimes I like to use the laptop on couch or on my bed, but its very rare.I am new to gaming and don't know how long will this fever last as my mood fluctuates a lot.

USES OF THE DEVICE
Watching hd youtube videos,watching hd movies and playing games.

OPTIONS
OPTION 1
Get a powerfull laptop like ASUS G75VW(with 2 gigs of graphics card) ASUS -or G750JW- DB71 if it launches in August in India or Thailand or Lenevo y500 or y510p and add a external display with and game.And if i develop interest in gaming i will buy myself a PS3.But what i want to know is that can i play latest and upcoming games for atlesat 2 years in decent settings at 1080p?Will i be able to play at ultra settings at 1080p at decent frame rates with the laptops i have mentioned?Is very high setting decent to play at 24 or 27 inch moniter at 1080p?

OPTION 2
Get myself a desktop for 80k and don't buy a laptop.But will a desktop come in this range through which i can play games at ultra settings at 1080p?But my worry is that if i lost interest in gaming i will be left with powers with no use.

HELP pLEASE

Hii,

I want to create a gaming setup for myself but have some questions in my mind,so would like to discuss it with you guys.

BACKGROUND
I currently own a laptop which is a Dell Inspiron 1525(in mint condition with all hardware functioning properly except the DVD drive and too much scratches on the lid) and it mostly stays on my desk.