Mac OS hackintoshing a asus x52f lappy with intel p6200

deep16

Adept
got a new laptop and very much eager to make a hackintosh out of it ... i am complete and total noob in it. so a guide with details flowchart would help me :hap2:

lapy specs :

intel pentium p6200 2.13 ghz 64 bit suport

4 gb ddr3 ram

hm 55 chipset

corsair ssd force

intel hd graphics

Atheros AR9285 Wireless Network Adapter

JMicron PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet Adapter

yeah this is the most successful method for desktop PCs . Dont know much about laptops / Your laptop has AHCI mode right ? If the BIOS settings are through then it will work with the help of few other kext files.

@Deep Please report back if you are successful; I am planning to do the same for my Asus X52f.

Guys; also can we configure this into dual boot with windows 7 and mac OsX

vercetti said:
I wanted to install Win7 first and then install Mac OSX. Is there any way to do this?

YES.

-First take back up of entire HDD

-Using Mac OS X Dvd format your entire HDD to GUID table. [ Earlier it will be MBR ]

-Create NTFS partition.

-Install Windows

-You can install Mac later anytime you want.

full guide - http://xpsforums.com/Thread-Dell-XPS-Snow-Leopard-Installation-Guide

[above guide is targeted for Dell XPS, but should work on any lappie & it is based on iBoot + Multibeast method]

OK...i GOT MY X52F today:) Mocha Brown FTW!!!

The first issue I faced is; I cannot enable direct booting through USB:(...There are only 2 options for booting i.e. HDD and DVD rom.

Though there are options to add device but not sure how its done.

Also, anyways to format the drive to GUID table without the MAC OSX dvd?

Mine is kinda on its way and I wanna start with the WIn7 installation now. But if I do without creating the GUID table; i will have to format the entire HDD again so wondering

--- Updated Post - Automerged ---