Importing goods from china in bulk

evilwit

Disciple
Hey guys I want to import some goods from china from sites like alibaba in bulk for selling it in india.I want to know what is the procedure of doing it?Is there any way i can avoid getting into the hassles of getting official documents?like a broker or some company who can import stuff for me?To give you just basic info about me I am just going to start a business or you can say that i am just a beginner and i dont have any tin/vat or any other documents.I can get the documents/licenses once I feel that its working for me.But as of now i just want to avoid it.Thanks

Importing in bulk, can get attention to customs.. if you are having IEC code, then it wont be a issue
how would you sell in India? like local stores or on eCommerce website?

Also would suggest you to personally visit china or hire some professional so that they can check quality of goods on your behalf.

Your package will be retained by customs and you will be asked to show the import license. If you are unable to provide them one then they will return the package back to the sender, and trust me there is no guarantee that the sender will receive back the package. Don't attempt bulk import without proper documentation. Source: I know people who import stuff in very large quantities for their business.

Forget large packages, recently my order from aliexpress for which i paid 22$ including shipping was retained and i was asked to show import license for it. Because i don't have one, the package was returned back. However even after more than a month the package has not been received by the seller.