Layman's suggestion to make txt editing on the flat screens faster than computers

Shkrabatz

Recruit
As per my introduction, I have the programming talents of a slug. My only strength is that I know a lot about txt editing. And it is my view that the direction txt editing has taken for phablets and tablets is WRONG.

For example, consider what it takes to cancel a single word on iOS and Android:

4 taps: tap-tap on screen to select word, backspace to delete, and then another backspace to "micro-correct" the double space.

Or consider how "clunky" it is for keen eye to command pudgy finger to slide mini-handle over teensy text until the glow is just right and one may hit BACKspace for a FOREward deletion.

When the flat screens came out I was aghast... I'm a translator of movie scripts.

I need editing power, not for quick and dirty little interventions likeTweets and Whatsapps, but for major editing jobs.

So I invented my own "factory floor" method, which I call: CONNECTIVE EDITING

I will lay it out in the next couple of posts.

EDITING is connective in its blind mechanics.

William Shakespeare highlights text and then hits Backspace
Then a monkey who's been sipping Whiskey all day does the same thing.

What happens in both cases?

In both cases the value just beyond the extreme end of the highlighting (no matter what it is) gets connected to the cursor position.

EVERY SINGLE TIME

Therefore we may say that highlighting to delete is connective in its blind mechanics, to the point that it doesn't matter whether the operator is. Shakespeare or a drunken monkey.

But what is the difference between Shakespeare's act and the monkey's?

Shakespeare ends the highlighting where he does precisely because he WANTS TO CONNECT to the value (the sense) just beyond the extreme end of the highlighting.

So here we see that...

Editing is connective in its pondered purpose...