Need help for buying Digi cam. Budget up to 20 K

pom99

Disciple
I am an amateur who needs to do some photography for my website and also make short 5 -20 min videos for the same in HD and other formats. I have a very basic Canon powershot A460 for last few years now which takes care of the pics and videos but now I want to graduate to something better yet not technically overawing.

I was checking out a few cameras and am undecided. If any experienced person here can recommend some models for my needs which are as follows :

1. Good in low-light conditions and good for night photography ( so that I can get good pics of the environment as it is even without using flash)

2. Optical zoom - 18x and above

3. Pixels - 12 MP and above

4. Capable of HD recording - could be either 720P or 1280P

5. I guess manual controls would help in my learning process for the long-term so ya don't mind them being there

These are models I checked out

1. Nikon L120 - almost no negative reviews about it but it is fully automatic and night photography seems to be not ideal for night photography or videos

2. Nikon Coolpix S91000 - Saw video for image in low light conditions in a review and was put off.

3. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX9V - Seems very nice in all aspects but it is 16X zoom. (How is the quality of Sony cameras)

4. Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ35 Point & Shoot - seems nice but don't know if I have Panasonic showroom in my city and how is the after-sales of Panasonic. ( Any help regarding this will be appreciated)

5. Fujifilm S3300 - Seems nice but LCD display very poor it seems (from reviews) and image quality is poorer than nikon. Has low light issues. Not much info or comments about this cam online which also raises my doubts.

Any other suggestions are most welcome keeping in mind my requirements and also I cannot exceed my budget beyond 20 K at any cost. 20K is the extreme upper limit.