Please help with my Desktop config & questions

hyperknight

Disciple
To be clear, I am not a technically proficient person. I can understands the basics, but not too much. I just want to game on the only serious gaming platform that there is out there - the PC, and my aim is to build a value for money gaming rig within my budget.

1. What is your budget?
Everything I need in under Rs.35k

2. Q: What is your existing hardware configuration (component name - component brand and model)
I have no desktop, just an extremely basic laptop

3. Q: Which hardware will you be keeping (component name - component brand and model)
Klipsch 2.1 Speakers
Logitech Click! Optical Mouse

4. Q: Which hardware component are you looking to buy (component name). If you have already decided on a configuration then please mention the (component brand and model) as well, this will help us in fine tuning your requirement.
CPU: Anthlon II X3 435 2.95Ghz (3900)
Motherboard: Biostar TA785G3 (3650)
HDD: WD 500GB Blue (2350)
RAM: 4GB Kingston DDR3 4400 (4400)
GPU: Radeon 4850 (6550?)
PSU: 550VA APC (1300)
Monitor: Benq G2020HD (6300)
Cabinet: Zebronics Bijli (1100)
Optical Drive: Samsung DVD writer (1100)
Network card: Wireless Desktop Card (???)
Keyboard: ?? (???)

TOTAL: 30,650 + ???

5. Q: Is this going to be your final configuration or you would be adding/upgrading a component in near future. If yes then please mention when and which component
No

6. Q: Where will you buy this hardware? (Online/City/TE Dealer)
Mumbai

7. Q: Would you consider buying a second hand hardware from the TE market
No

8. Q: What is your intended use for this PC/hardware
Gaming, movies, medium downloading

9. Q: Do you have any brand preference or dislike? Please name them and the reason for your preference/dislike.
No

10. Q: If you will be playing games then which type of games will you be playing?
Battlefield: Bad Company 2 (hopefully :eek:hyeah:)
Borderlands