Please suggest HTS for 30-40k and 5.1 Speakers 10-15k

Jasku

Skilled
Hi all,

I am going to be moving homes, and require a HTS for the informal living room and a set of 5.1 or even 2.1 speakers for the formal living room.First off, let me say I am a complete novice wrt HTS, and this will be my first ever setup, the closest thing to a HTS I have experienced are my trusty Z2300 still totally am satisfied with em.

Anyways here are the requirements:

Budget - 40k

1) Family living (24x16)feet - HTS - Please suggest a system within 40k, will go a bit extra if its totally worth it, we are a bit stretched with the spending on the house, if you can make it scalable, it would be great. The HTS will be coupled with a 55' HX750, and will have PS3,HD DTH, Bluray player(unlikely) HTPC and Xbox (later), this is all I can think of, please point out if I am missing on any other devices. It will be predominantly for watching football matches, movies, and gaming. I have had points setup for a 7.1 speaker system in the hall, the points are 2 at the corner where the TV will be, 2 at the opposite of the room, and 2 in the center in line with the seating. I know 7.1 setup sounds ambitious given the budget, hence please suggest a scalable solution.

Budget 10-15k

2) Formal living (22x14)feet - 5.1 speakers- I have points on 4 corners (close to the ceiling, the ceiling is pretty low) of the room for speakers, this would be for when friends come over and want to listen to some light music, the control initially I thought will just have a 3.5mm jack and use and ipod/iphone. But now I feel, I may add a receiver later if it makes sense.

Other considerations:

1) I was also thinking, if its possible to connect the family living receiver to the formal hall speakers just in case want to listen to the audio of some match/tv in that room, not a high priority, but if its possible, that would be great.