Recliner for computer use

Lord Nemesis

Overlord
Skilled
Anybody bought a recliner for using at computer table?

I have been using a single seat sofa (from 3 + 1 + 1 set) for several years and found it a lot more comfortable than any regular computer chair. But recently, we exchanged the sofa set for a new one which is a 3 + 2 + 2 model. So I am left without a computer chair now and using a dining table chair as a stop gap.

I am contemplating buying a recliner/single seat sofa as I have not found any computer/executive chair that is as comfortable.

If any body has been using a recliner for computer use or know of a model that might fit the purpose, please let me know. Main requirements are seating height of 18-20" and back rest should be lockable in upright position.

I have the exact same requirement!

My crappy computer chair broke one of it's legs and rather than buy another, i'm considering a recliner. Only thing is if it's not usable for regular computer use then i would need to use something else for the computer. Before my current chair i was just using one of those nilkamal plastic stools and it was fine. Since there was no backrest it actually forced me to maintain good posture. Only thing is it gets uncomfortable after a bit.

There are some chair and recliner discussions here: https://www.techenclave.com/community/threads/need-an-ergonomic-chair.40868/page-11

and this: https://www.techenclave.com/community/threads/buying-a-la-z-boy-recliner.168390/#post-1975284[DOUBLEPOST=1502007151][/DOUBLEPOST]To clarify, i don't have/want/need a tv. All my video watching is on the computer itself. So i don't even have the room for both a computer chair and a recliner. Which is why i would rather just get a recliner if i could also use it for regular computer use.

Last edited by a moderator: