Disciple
What's your budget?

Camera type?

DSLR

Body Style?
Any will do

How much zoom do you want/expect?
Maximum possible in the budget

Do you care for manual exposure controls?
Yes

What's the purpose?
Personal use, outdoor trips, indoor shooting during special occasions.

What will you be shooting with this camera?
Indoor 30% outdoor 70%

Do you have any particular model(s) in your mind?
No (read below)

Any brand preference? Like/dislike
Any reliable brand will do

From where will you be buying?

Any specific features you need?
Wifi controls will be great, or bluetooth remote

Anything else you would like to tell us?
I am fairly new to photography, I'm currently using my sister's Canon 550D but wish to buy a new camera for my own personal use. Nothing special. Just want excellent picture quality and if possible, wifi/bluetooth remove control to shoot w/ tripod.

Budget is between 25-30k max for camera + lens. Can increase to 33k but that's max. Please suggest something that'd be a good upgrade over canon 550D.

BOUGHT Nikon D3500 w/ 18-55 and 70-300 dual lens kit for 33k from flipkart.

Last edited:
I have a 77D on sale but at your budget, it will be really really difficult for you to upgrade.

The 550D is quite capable by itself and it's all that old..

Yes,77D is a great option ( specially @ that price mach9 is selling his)
It's not possible to get a new one at your budget. If your budget permits get a 50mm prime lens.

If you want only a DSLR then you can go for Canon 1500 D. Price is 31k. The image quality will be average but you can add a prime lens later to improve its image quality. You will need a good memory card and a tripod too. So your budget is going to increase with time.