Suggest a home theater setup

Hi Guys

i bought a Sony 42W800A recently which i shall be using a monitor with my system, i need a sound solution as i shall be buying a PS4 and XB one the day it releases
and my usage is mainly 50% music, 50% Movies , my room(bedroom) size is 7 * 8 and i need a setup which supports 3D and i need best audio quality with 4 device connectivity,
my main mphasis is sound quality and ability to play files via USB drive

im a noob to hometheater setups , im not sure if i need a 2.1 or 5.1, i dont have any AVR with me

My budget is 50k,

Please suggest

Its a good starting budget for a Audio setup. For movies you really don't want to invest that much money for the room size. I would advise for a pair of bookshelf speakers + Sub + Receiver Combo. You can initially get bookshelves and the receiver and save some more for a sub. Cant really recommend any brands here but would advise you to go a shop and take a demo. You can also look at 2 Floor standers but buying bookshelves is more future proof as if you find the bookshelves less powerful for your taste then you can shift them to the rear and get better FS/BS for the front. You can look at this for starters. Though I personally don't have experience with them but have heard good stuff about them. You can also look at Warfedale Diamond series.

Also don't look for active bookshelves speakers such as Audio engine A5+ cause they will not let you have a true HT setup.

@Vagabond , i did look at hifivision but didnt find anything closer to my query , ive created a thread there Denon 1713 seems interesting i shall read more on this avr

@Switch : im planning on a book shelf setup most likely, i need crystal clear sound and good instrument seperation with more possible inputs and most importantly within my budget :p