Suggest Wi-fi Router for streaming to TV for Airtel broadband

dottedindian

Disciple
Hi peeps,

Please suggest a compatible wifi router for using wifi LAN/internet with TV to stream content and also for Nexus 7 tab.
Connection: Airtel Broadband 4Mbps
Currently using with PC : Beetel ADSL2+(given by airtel)
Range needed: 3 bedroom apartment.
Budget preferrred to be below 4k
Brand : No preference but need fair warranty

Interested to know what is the difference between 150 and 300Mbps Routers. In this case will it help to have 300 Mpbs?
Also i do game sometimes online so not sure how it will be effected. I have never used a wifi router before.

Thanks in advnce

yes better to take 300mbps and above its the range of the router. how much sq ft you have and how many approx walls? I think 300mbps will be enough for you.
Go for TPLINK MR 3420

Thanks Swapnil.. My tv is in the same room as the PC so no issues with walls..The house is 1200 Sqft. was browing for options and found this out abou http://www.snapdeal.com/product/tplink-300mbps-wireless-n-usb/1490743?pos=2;4#ReviewHeader
TP-Link 300 Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Router (TD-W8968).
Can i just get that instead and what is better having routr+modem or both seperate?
We rarely need a modem these days, its for telephone lines.So I won't suggest you buying that. Instead MR3420 is good and has a usb too.

^Swapnil ..airtel uses phone line for internet ..so i would a modem....its a ASDL + modem.[DOUBLEPOST=1399656349][/DOUBLEPOST]
Mate since you already have a modem go for TP LINK WR841.

8968 is a modem plus router, and u dint need a modem..

Hi prateek is it not better to get a combo for better speeds/lesswire?.. I dont thuink the beetel modem is that good that airtel has given...i dont mind spending if it is worth the upgrade to the 8968..is that the best below 5 k

^Swapnil ..airtel uses phone line for internet ..so i would a modem....its a ASDL + modem.[DOUBLEPOST=1399656349][/DOUBLEPOST]