Unlimited broadband conection in Kolkata - which ISP

gourav

Skilled
I have been using BSNL broadband for 4 years. I have been using Combo plan and wanted to change to unlimited. I applied on 23rd Nov and since then I have visited the office 4 times and received calls thrice, but no one can tell me when the plan will change, if ever.

So now I want to change my ISP. After going through a few forums and looking up the plans, I have shortlisted 3 ISPs

Reliance Wireline: Combo plan King pack 699
Alliance broadband: Executive Plus @ 699
Wish net Broadband: Unlimited Plan Gold @ 690

I have mentioned the plan I can take because my budget is 800 p.m. (700 + ST)
Speed wise Wish net is best, but Reliance is a known name. Again I have heard a lot about alliance, but their speeds are lowest amongst the three.

Which of these will be best considering the speeds they promise and actually deliver and quality of service.

see i dont know about the value for money you'd get with Airtel Broadband compared to these local ISP's, but was in Calcutta for a year and used Airtel broadband..

Rs 500 PM, unlimited download, 512 Kbps for 10 GB thereafter 256 Kbps (bits not bytes). but plans must have changed now..

One things for sure, they've superb customer service.. you pay them in the afternoon, by next morning you've your broadband working, and incase theres any problem, some customer care guy will be at your house within 24 hrs..for sure..

If only I could understand Airtel's plans.
There's nothing called an unlimited plan. They have something called bill cap, there is no mention whether the bill cap is an FUP or we will be charged on per MB basis after bill cap with reduce speed or whatever. It's way too complicated.