Budget 31-40k Upgrade suggestion please

src2206

Adept
Hello friends

I need to upgrade my system and would like to future proof it as much as possible (components are rather costly, so I can not afford to change my system in every 4~5 years).

My requirements are as follows:

1. General PC usage

2. Extensive use for editing Photos and Videos (I am a professional photographer). So I use resource heavy software like Ps, Lr etc.

3. Gaming - very rare

4. Movie watching

My present system is as follows:

1. Intel Core2Duo 1.8GHz+ASUS P5B-VM MB+CoolerMaster Processor Fan
2. HDDs- 1 IDE (80GB), 3 SATAII (160GB, 250GB, 500GB), 1 SATAIII (1TB)
3. 5GB DDR2 RAM (1+1+1+2)
4. XFX HD4700 ATi GPU with 512MB DDR5 RAM
5. SMPS- 460W Dual rail power supply (CoolerMaster)
6. LG 25" IPS monitor
7. JBL speakers

I intend to retain the Monitor, SMPS, Speakers and HDDs for sure. Though I may have to ditch the IDE one, as it seems newer MBs do not incorporate IDE ports. I am not so sure about the Graphics card, whether to keep it or not.

My budget is not unlimited.

Please suggest a system for me.

Is it mandatory to reinstall the OS (and hence all the software) if I upgrade the system? Even when I am retaining my OS containing HDD? It would be much easier for me to get rid of the old drivers and install the new ones rather than installing the software as the software are customized for my work and re-customization after new install would be nothing less than a horrible nightmare, not to mention time consuming. Presently I use Windows 7.

Thank you in advance.
smile.gif

Budget -32k

1. Intel Core i3 6100 -9100,
2. Gigabyte H110M-S2 -5000,
3. Corsair Vengeance 8GB 2400Mhz DDR4 -2500,
4. Zotac GTX750Ti 2GB -9000,
5. Antec VP450P -2200,
6. Antec GX200 -2700.
7. Logitech MK200 -800.
TOTAL -31,300.

It is possible to just put the old HDD in a new motherboard and have it working, but it's not advisable.
If your old HDD is installed on the IDE, then it's not possible.