Car & Bike Used car suggestions for beginner

hotshot05

Skilled
Budget: around 3L.
This is going to be my first car and I want to get a used one. Will be learning to drive on this car. Do not have access to known mechanic who can evaluate cars. But have a few colleagues in office who may go with me to evaluate the car (All of them have bought new cars though so don't know if they can evaluate old cars properly)

I have been going through Olx/Carwale/Cartrade used car sections for almost the past 1 year. This would be my first car and I have no experience of driving cars. So I wanted something used so that even if I make a mistake while learning, it would not dent my pocket too much.

ABS and airbags are priority for me. So most of the old cars(love the old Figo diesel) are directly eliminated.
I had zeroed in on a Chevrolet Sail UVA LT ABS model as it matched my criteria. But did not get much time to talk to the seller and within 1 month the GM pullout happened. So I am back to the portals again.

In this budget I found very few Honda Brio S(O) MT 2012 cars. These have 2 airbags and ABS. There are 2 options available in my city.
1. One of them is certified and put on sale by multiple dealers with different prices. So I am confused who has the actual car. I checked on parivahan website and it is still registered in the original owner's name.
2. The other options is not certified and most likely is being sold by an individual rather than a dealer. This guy has posted on the portals 2 times in the past 3 weeks. First time he gave the variant name as S(O) MT. 2nd time around he mentioned Honda Brio S MT. I checked the RC status online and it is not possible to differentiate between variants based on online records.
If I do go to check out the car, how would I understand if it is the base variant or the option pack? Honda does not seem to write ABS on the back panel (unlike say Maruti Ritz or Swift)