Budget 0-20k Want to build a Music PC

anilk47

Disciple
Guys...first I am not an expert in IT so if I sound any naive in following section...I should be excused...
Scenario : I am drooling over Guys...first I am not an expert in IT so if I sound any naive in following section...I should be excused...
Scenario:
1. I am thinking over of putting up a decent system for music and movies.
2. Don’t want disturb existing PC but use some parts laying with me such as OEM COMPAQ Cabinet and AMD MOBO
3. Don’t want second pc with monitor without monitor would do
4. Already have a Buffalo WZR nh300G
What I want
1. A PC built for music (primary purpose) and movies (secondary purpose)
2. Both music and movies can be available on local (2[SUP]nd[/SUP] PC) or on network (HDD attached to router / other home PC)
Question
1. Can I operate PC without monitor, I have iPOD touch 3g can it be used as machine on VPN, if yes then what I need to do….
I am sure so many of you being here day in day out in this would be able to guide…
Please suggest

thanks a million

Guys...

Q: What is your budget?
15 k

Q: What is your existing hardware configuration (component name - component brand and model)
Motherboard – Biostar AM3 socket
Monitor – want to operate system on wifi from other system or ipod
SMPS - Stock , came with the OEM Compaq cabby
HDD - Seagate 500 gb Speakers – will get bookshelf (not in this budget please suggest)

Q: Which hardware will you be keeping (component name - component brand and model)
all above

Q: Which hardware component are you looking to buy (component name). If you have already decided on a configuration then please mention the (component brand and model) as well, this will help us in fine tuning your requirement.
Soundcard…
Anything which will help in minimizing requirement of amp and gives music

Q: Is this going to be your final configuration or you would be adding/upgrading a component in near future. If yes then please mention when and which component