Which Mobile Os to consider for career perspective

hello guys, I am thinking of either ios or android os as my platform to build applications. I wanted to know which of these technologies would be more relavant from career perspective. AFAIK, TCS dosent recruit mobile apps developers for android but only for ios.(Correct me if i am wrong). While infy does hire android appliacation developers(dont know about ios apps developer).

So which of these would bear more fruit? Apple is known for its rigidness while google supports open source technology. Can anyone working on either technologies within the industry can throw more knowlege on it? Btw, i am a complete noob for either Objective C or java for that matter, have started with hello world app for android, just wanted to know which would be the right platform.

I don't have concrete info, but my guess is that iOS should have better prospects as companies looking to earn from mobile app sales would have better chances of making money on iOS based devices as opposed to Android based ones. It also helps that due to lack of segmentation in the iOS space, apps app designing becomes easier (not talking about complexity of Objective C vs Java here).

There is a huge demand for both iOS and Android developers in the market especially in India where a lot of outsourced work comes. You can choose any of those and be successful.

The market keeps on changing rapidly based on the technological advances, so you have to be flexible enough to adapt and change if required. This choice between iOS/Android is not going to be the last one you make in your career.

Android's range of devices/tablets is much larger than iOS and so is their growth rate. None of this matters for an individual developer as the demand is much more than the current supply.

I cannot suggest you any one of these two but can say that your decision of going into mobile/tablet development is a very good one.

Welcome to the industry and good luck.