Wi-Fi Router for max 3K?

A noob here with regards to router and I need help choosing a Wi-Fi router for a price of around 3K.

Requirements:
- I have ACT broadband (newly installed in Chennai). A modem-router is not needed because it is Fiber broadband
- Good range - 5db antennae? (1000 sq ft house - Modem will be placed in a corner of a room and signal needs to penetrate 3 walls. )
- USB support will be good to have
- DD-WRT or something similar (I am not sure how this will be useful in my use-case, but very eager to try this and make use of it)
- Dual band? (Is this very important/possible to acquire withing this budget?)
- Always on usage
Please let me know what I could consider (also if I am expecting too much for my budget :)) . Also, I don't mind a modem-router if it can be solely used a router.

Thanks a lot for reading!

Dual band is not possible in your budget. The lowest priced dual band options are not bound to be very good.

I picked up a Netgear JNR3210 a few days ago, to be used as an access point. I had a couple of 5dBi antennae laying around, and the signal is stronger than the much more expensive WNDR3700 (in use as my main router, but no external antennae). The 3700 is on the third floor and the 3210 on the first floor. I get -70dBm or better from the 3210 three floors up, whereas the 3700 is barely ticking at -80dBm three floors down.

DD-WRT is a no-no for these routers though, but the stock firmware is nice enough for me.

- Good range - 5db antennae? (1000 sq ft house - Modem will be placed in a corner of a room and signal needs to penetrate 3 walls. )
How thick are these walls ? 6, 9 or 11 inches ?

bear in mind you lose anywhere from 5-10db crossing just one 11 inch wall. So boosting from 5db to 9db antenna means you get to cross one more wall should you require it.

- DD-WRT or something similar (I am not sure how this will be useful in my use-case, but very eager to try this and make use of it)