Airtel Rantfest - have your say.

I haven't faced such fraud issues till now and I've been using Airtel for more than 5 years..

Yeah, But I'm also frustrated with this so called FUP..

Currently there is no proper competitor for Airtel with BSNL lagging behind by a huge margin in both service & support.. So we have no other choice..

I wish some other Big Firm's come into the Broadband field so that we can benefit each & every rupee as we now do with GSM Cell Phone Service..

jsmithe said:
Bandwidth Fraud « Odds, Ends, and Mindbends

Read, Rant and Rave.

Maybe craptel will listen. Most likely they will not and will go the way of the dodo, hopefully sooner than later.

P.S.: Sorry if this has already been posted. Did a quick search but could not find anything.
##Start Transmission##

Craptel will not listen, repeat, Craptel will not listen.

May they rot.

##End of Transmission##
Guess what, to all those who didn't switch from old plans and get 1Mbps on 1099 and 512Kbps after FUP, the FUP limit is a mere 10GB, not 15GB as many thought(everybody thought)
Oh yeah, I was actually gonna make a thread, but thanks to this, my purpose is served. Here it goes:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AIRTEL Broadband and Me since Last 1 month

This weird problem started exactly 1 month ago. Usually, if I can't connect to the internet, I reset my modem, and it eventually connects. But last month, 16th March, for the 1st time, I had to WAIT half an hour to just get connected.

NOTE: the only page that opened was AIRTEL FUP LIMIT HAS BEEN REACHED, then the data light on my modem goes to sleep

I thought this was temporary, until it started happening everyday. So everyday, I spend 10-15 minutes waiting to get conected(reset modem again and again). And finally, after many failed attempts to open a site, and getting redirected to the FUP site, and again getting disconnected, I finally am connected.