Another laptop,hope it works out this time

Hi Bond,I am a terrible photographer and do not have my SLR with me.Yeh me too hate those stickers,will remove them soon.

couple of things

- Unlike other laptops, you dont need to prop a macbook on a solid surface ... you can happily leave it running on your bed as there are no vents on the bottom

- I hope you aren't shutting it down everytime after you are done using it

superczar said:
couple of things

- Unlike other laptops, you dont need to prop a macbook on a solid surface ... you can happily leave it running on your bed as there are no vents on the bottom

+1 to that,i own the same one too :p

gem of a machine.

Congrats :D

I am asking a stupid question here.How many prongs does the extension cord have?Mine has 2,but isn`t it supposed to be 3 pronged?

superczar said:
couple of things

Dude that is so wrong, the vents are inside the Hinge and the MBP WILL heat up if you keep it on a bed or a soft surface.

Hell, even Apple says so: Apple - Support - MacBook Pro - Care and Handling

Important: Do not place your MacBook Pro on a pillow or other soft material when it's powered on, as the material can block the airflow vents (in particular, the rear vents) and cause the computer to overheat. Never place anything over your keyboard when operating in closed-lid mode. This can cause your computer to cycle on and off, which might create excessive heat and drain your battery.

red dragon said:
I am asking a stupid question here.How many prongs does the extension cord have?Mine has 2,but isn`t it supposed to be 3 pronged?
Look in your MBP Box, you'll find a 3-pin extension cable.

Oh and btw, congrats on your purchase, and I really do hope you remove those horrendous stickers off your notebook, Jony Ive might squirm and pass out if he saw that :p

Powersurge said: