Anybody here driving a Tesla?

I have only read about Tesla's build quality issues. The one my wife drives and at least 4 others I've been into seemed fine to me.
In fact we traveled to Bratislava and Kosice from Praha in my wife's vehicle.
It only glitched once...wasn't starting ( after we lazily left it out in the open and it snowed like crazy..the cold is terrible in this part)
But I am no expert in cars, but it's a very comfortable ride and here we have plenty of charging stations ( destination charger..rough translation from Czech)
I've driven second hand cars all my life buddies...not decided on anything yet...but will probably buy a new one once we get back home. If not a Tesla, at least some mid range decent non Japanese car.
It won't be an impulsive purchase ( unlike EVERYTHING somewhat expensive I bought, mostly audio gears) and I have never purchased anything expensive except our new house in Prague.

Last edited:
I think there's someone on Team BHP with a Tesla Model 3 who has been diligently posting about his ownership experience over there. Have a look here, might help you (the guy's not based in India btw).

Tesla has issues on fit and finish , that is the gap between body panels ,door lines don't match etc but it has great range and drives well that you know .

You could always go for Skoda Enyaq thats your home grown and proper european car . One great thing about Tesla is the battery which provides you range which is the most important .Another Important thing would the plug which is standard all over europe for fast charging.

regarding the small glitch that you faced , they have fixed in recent model

Last edited:
I've checked the Tesla S my wife has VERY THROUGHLY...it looked perfectly fine to my inexperienced eyes.
However she's really careful about car safety in general as she travels with the kid a lot ( never driven any Japanese car in her life!!)