Apple - 'The missing bite' is with Apple USA!

How has your experience with Apple service been?

• Total voters

Neo-N

Skilled
UPDATE (11th June 2016): Apple told Maple DTI that they (Apple) will cover the cost of repair/replacement for my device.

So, I have been an Android user all my life. Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 4, Nexus 5, Nexus 5x... I have used them all and have been satisfied with the Nexus franchise, the Android OS and with Google as a whole.

Though I have been using an iPhone 5 and thereafter iPhone 6 for the past ~ 2 years, the same was provided to me by my organisation (I work for an MNC bank) and it was always used as a work phone and enterprise email solution. And hence, I never let go of my Android personal phone.

That was until 2 months ago!! When apple decided to drop the price of the 5S to 21.5k and I decided to bite the poison Apple! I got a 5S and started using it as my personal phone.

Trust me, its a great device and is worth every penny paid. No brickbats to Apple there! It's only when it broke down that I hated my decision of getting one!

I shall divide my ordeal into 3 parts: The Issue / The Chain of Events / The Next Steps

Part I - The Issue:

As soon as I opened the 5S, I noticed 2 tiny (super tiny - Can only be seen if seen from a very close range) air bubbles/blisters under the screen. One near the home button and one on the top right corner of the display. I thought it was nothing to worry and started using the phone.

In about a month's time, the air bubble under the right top corner of the screen seemed to have grown like a tumor! I gently dabbed the corner with my thumb and it became small... almost the original size that it was and stayed that way for a few days more. Then one day (last week) I woke up to this huge bubble under the right top corner of the screen (about 2 mm in diameter). So this is less than 2 months since I got the phone!

Part II - The Chain of Events:

Scene 2.1 - Maple DTI: