Monitors Big monitors big bundle of questions. .

Hello all. . I hav plenty of questions to all the techies here. . I am a newbie when it comes to monitors. . Wanna buy a big screen lookin for 24" wide screen with budget 12-14k lesser the price better:)
1. Should i buy LCD OR LED ?
2. Advantages of led over lcd other than it saves bout 50% power?
3. What is this 50000:1 ratios ? Does it mean higher the better ? How much difference wil it make compared to 40000:1 ?
4. Should i buy higher resolution monitor or bigger size one ? [dell sp2309w has 2048*1156]
5. How to spot dead pixle ?
6. What is back light bleeding ?
7. How much difference does it make 2ms compared 5ms ?
8. What is anti ghosting ?
9. Which is better matt screen or glossy screen ?? Wat is the advantages if screen is glossy or matt ?
10. What does 2ms gtg mean [native response is 5ms but has 2ms gtg wat does this mean?]
it would be really helpful if you guys answer in point wise oly. .
I have 3 monitors in mind tell me how good they are
1.benq g2420[offers hdmi,dvi vga 40000:1,5ms price 11k]
2.benq e2420[2hdmi port dvi vga 4usb 50000:1 2ms gtg, inbuilt speakers]
3. Dell sp2309w[ 2ms 80000:1 2usb audio jack] .. Gonna buy this diwali. I stay in banglore. Do tell me best place to buy in blore. Any of u guys interested can come along with me while buying or if u hav any contacts n get me a good price too. . Thankx in advance. . Make my dewali spl guys. . Plz. .

hi

i will try to answer the questions to the best of my abilities

1)led is generally better but not much of a difference

2)led means the backlighting will be more evenly spread out vs regular lcd

3)contrast ratios mean the diffence between the brightest and the darkest spot on the screen

4)buy a bigger monitor but with good resolution. i would suggest 1920x1080 (16:9 widescreen) or 1920 by 1200 (16:10)

5)a dead pixel will be a spot tht is always dark or does not display the correct color it is suppose to