Laptops Dell horrible service - Should I file a consumer case against Dell?

renegade

Staff member
Super Mod
Quite frankly Dell has the most horrible service I ever experienced. The customer care is only concerned about closing tickets so they stop responding after a few conversations. They don't provide solutions but instead make you go around in loops so that you get frustrated and leave them alone.

Please let me know the process to file a consumer case against Dell. For those who are interested in knowing the details, please read on.

----

Horrible service exhibit: I

I own a Dell Latitude E6400. This has 3 years onsite complete cover. My misery started when my laptop stopped working and they sent a technician to replace the motherboard.

The technician was a complete novice and was taking instructions on phone on how to open the laptop. Clearly he had never operated on a Latitude before or probably a laptop.

He left my laptop in working condition but with the following love bites (screenshots attached):

1. The plastic slot cover from the SD card slot is missing

2. The modem port is protruding out of the laptop body and the body is bent at that edge

3. The LCD hinge is making a clicking noise as it is rubbing against the body while opening the lid

4. The body plastic is twisted from places and I can see inside the body of the laptop from the gap

5. There are scratches made by the screw driver on the laptop body

I raised a ticket on 11 July 2009 and the long conversation that followed is also attached along with. They just stopped responding after a while. :S

----

25th July 2010: Another ticket raised. What good is a three year complete cover if they can't even resolve an old ticket.

I had logged a complaint long back with the case number Case #: 20090710150245653 (KMM8083062I23241L0KM)