entry level profesional cam under 18k.

dOm1naTOr

Skilled
Im looking for an entry level professional cam under 18~20k. Im looking for an ebay deal, as ive got a 15% coupon with 1k max discount.

im a n00b on professional cams. im not at all satisfied with my current Kodak V803 8MP cam, which was awarded best 3 yr ago on digit mag.:S

my requirements are:

8MP+n sensor

8X or above optical zoom [the more the better :)]

all manual controls.

good quality on all lights

video should be good, if not best in the price.

macros should be good.

dont want any unwanted features like smile detection and all.

btw, i dont want any compact cams. size and weight .. dun matter.

here are some deals i found interesting on ebay.

kindy have a look at them and guide me, which will be the best.

eBay India: Sony Cybershot Dsc H20 Digital Camera With 4GB + Case (item 170450856327 end time 03-Mar-2010 20:32:49 IST)

eBay India: nikon coolpix L100 digital camera digicam > warranty > (item 260558836490 end time 03-Mar-2010 23:00:37 IST)

eBay India: NIKON COOLPIX P90 DIGICAM + 2GB + Pouch With WARRANTY (item 280470317490 end time 04-Mar-2010 11:19:54 IST)

eBay India: PANASONIC LUMIX DMC FZ35 DIGITAL CAMERA WARRANTY NEW (item 260558838550 end time 03-Mar-2010 23:03:44 IST)

swastikrj said:
hey dominator plz clear ur pm's

i m not able to pm u

sorry. just cleared and made some room :)

Aces170 said:
Wrong forum, and do look at:
http://www.techenclave.com/general-...r-entry-level-dslr-151815-14.html#post1427795

Stretch the budget a little and entry level DSLR come into picture. BTW professional camera cost 50K upwards for the body itself.

oops. i m not sure if its professional cam that i want. i just want an upgradation from point and shoot type cams, which comes under 14k and usually relates to higher MP for quality. I find the colors and lighting really unsatisfactory on such cams.

FaH33m said:
Get the Panasonic FZ-35 .It's the best in it's range :) I jsut got one recently .