FS: Mobile Google Pixel 3 (Clearly White, 4GB RAM, 64GB Storage)

Status
Not open for further replies.

t3chg33k

Skilled
Expected Price (Rs)
Shipping from
Mumbai
Item Condition
4 out of 5
Payment Options
  1. Bank Transfer
Purchase Date
Sep 27, 2022
Shipping Charges
Included in cost
Have you provided two pics?
  1. Yes
Remaining Warranty Period
NA
Invoice Available?
No
Reason for Sale
Secondary phone that can be done without
I have been using it as a secondary work phone for the past 6 months. It was purchased from a friend, who had in turn purchased it as a manufacturer refurbished device in the US last year. It supports a single physical SIM that works with all operators (eSIM is disabled) and the bootloader is also permanently locked.

The battery however is apparently not touched during the refurbishing process, so after 3-4 months of usage, the original battery swelled up and damaged the back panel. I changed both of them with good quality replacement parts in February, so the back panel is "whiter" than the sides.

I would classify the phone's condition as good. The OLED screen works great, and I have included a white-screen image to indicate that it has no burn-in issue of any kind. It has a few micro scratches which are visible with the screen off in direct sunlight. The back panel as I said is new and the phone frame has a couple of minor scratches at the corners, but no dents.

The fingerprint sensor works great, and the replacement panel also supports wireless charging. The replacement battery provides good backup. The battery apps on Android are unreliable as in some charge sessions the estimated battery capacity exceeds the design capacity, but for the 5 "long" measurements done over the past month, which have to be done with battery percentage at 15% or below, the health is displayed at 95% of the design capacity. More stats are attached to the post.