Help - Ebay - Not accepting Credit card

Singam

Disciple
Hi,

Diwali shopping going on:Car3: and so decided to buy Sanyo Battery on ebay.

This is my first time with ebay !

Made the payment with paisa pay and entered the details of my moms citibank credit card went on fine ,but on returning to ebay page this error came up "Your PaisaPay Credit Card/Debit card paymentcannot be completed. Please select a different payment type" ! Tried two times.:mad: no luck yet

To check whether it was a prob with card, i made payment of my telephone bill with the card ! So it confirms that the probs is with ebay and not with citibank

Does the Ebay accept SBI atm cum Debit card

:help:

Attachments

• failed.JPG
    failed.JPG
    85.2 KB · Views: 62
eBay is very skeptical about CC payment option.. Even if you get in touch with customer care they will only suggest you to pay using other means instead of finding the problem...

So you have no option but to use some other option...

I never had any issues with CC payment option on Ebay

If u credentials are correct, have u chosen the right payment gateway for your card.
Is it taking a longtime in gateway and timing off
Did u enter the VISA/Master securecode after giving CC card details ?

Spectre said:
I never had any issues with CC payment option on Ebay

If u credentials are correct, have u chosen the right payment gateway for your card.
Is it taking a longtime in gateway and timing off
Did u enter the VISA/Master securecode after giving CC card details ?

Yup :eek:hyeah: did everything right !

No timeout :hap5:

Ebay Must not be accepting Citibank CC (Its a master card) and on another thought does my name (Ebay) and name on credit should be the same, cause using my mom's card :ashamed:

ajay387 said:

Ebay Must not be accepting Citibank CC (Its a master card) and on another thought does my name (Ebay) and name on credit should be the same, cause using my mom's card :ashamed: