How do you find games to play

gourav

Skilled
I got a gaming PC some 6 months ago. I had never before owned a gaming PC and had only played a few games at about the lowest settings. So I was really excited and had shortlisted so many games I wanted to play. Had even bought a few on Steam over time during sales.

However, since getting the PC, I've found out very difficult to get into a lot of the popular games. I started playing Elden ring and realised it was too difficult for a beginner. Started playing Cyberpunk 2077 and found that I was no good at first person games. Since then I've tried other first person games (Outer worlds, dishonored, Kingdom Come: Deliverance, etc.) and I just can't play in that view. Not to mention I prefer playing on my TV sitting on the sofa, so I use a controller and aiming with a controller is really difficult.

I got a subscription to Game Pass and tried Jedi Fallen Order. The combat was boring and I had no idea what I was doing. I was just running around and there was literally no objective on the map. Played for some 4 hours. Death stranding was also similar. Lots going on in the story, but when I did get to play for a few minutes between hours of movies, all I did was run around.

The only games I've liked so far are Plague Tale (both), Horizon Zero Dawn, and Spiderman Remastered for PC.

It's been a month since I finished Plague Tale Requiem and still haven't managed to get into any new game. I'm starting to wonder if gaming is just not for me and I should look for something else to engage myself with in my free time.

Try different types of games, of different genres. I think games like Elden ring, dishonored, Kingdom Come: Deliverance are more on the harder side, in terms of gameplay.
You can try Assassin's creed games, or racing games like Forza or NFS.
Age of Empires 2 and GTA 5 are few of my fav games, so try them out if you like. :smile: