Budget 0-20k Keyboard for typing experience - in a budget

Ssreek

Adept
I've been using this keyboard model for almost 7 years (bought a new one of same model after 3 years and now the 2nd one is also dead).
In the recent months, I have been required to type a lot of content. So I'm looking for something that offers a better typing experience.

I've never tried any mechanical ones, though I am not sure if I would get good ones under 2.5k budget. I will probably a buy a better mechanical keyboard, like rk keyboards, in a year or so.
But for now, need something that could help do the job better, and also last atleast 2 years without giving any trouble.

Let me know if there are any good keyboards for my purpose. Doesn't matter if wired or wireless or backlit or membrane or mechanical, typing experience is priority.

Last edited:
If you want to just try out mechanical keyboard, HP GK320 could be a good starting point. I haven't used other mechanical keyboards, so can't comment on how good it is relative to those, but as compared to my previous Logitech wireless, it's a significant step up in typing experience.

It's a bit tall and loud, so you might need a separate palm rest and the noise might bother. But it's available for 1.3k (and there's one in the market place for even lower), so a good starting point if you just want to try.

Your budget ? Is it 20k or 2.5k ?
Rs.2500... I wouldn't ask if it was 20k :p

If you want to just try out mechanical keyboard, HP GK320 could be a good starting point. I haven't used other mechanical keyboards, so can't comment on how good it is relative to those, but as compared to my previous Logitech wireless, it's a significant step up in typing experience.

It's a bit tall and loud, so you might need a separate palm rest and the noise might bother. But it's available for 1.3k (and there's one in the market place for even lower), so a good starting point if you just want to try.