Kindly help with step by step guide to install a few softwares on raspberry pi

JMak

Yeah.. I am at it ;)
Adept
Hii have a 4gb Rpi 4
Using it since 8 months with my router through pihole to block adverts.

I wish to install a few more things
1.. A personal email server
2.. Way to add a hdd or external drive to stream videos to my firestick or via wifi to KY tvs
3.. Some other softwares that you great guys can suggest which have great Utility.

Please consider me as a tidal noob here, don't remember how exactly i installed the os and then pihole etc on the pi. I tend to forget such tech things pretty quickly

So kindly share a noob friendly guide

Would be grateful.

I don't have pi but would love to know the details. Especially the streaming part and whether I can use it for torrent download on attached external hdd automatically (especially from private tracker).

I don't have pi but would love to know the details. Especially the streaming part and whether I can use it for torrent download on attached external hdd automatically (especially from private tracker).
Checkout Dietpi. Can easily install many things like qbittorrent, sonarr, radarr, jackett, plex and also can easily connect hard disk via samba.

Checkout Dietpi. Can easily install many things like qbittorrent, sonarr, radarr, jackett, plex and also can easily connect hard disk via samba.
Yep dietpi is good, The the question is how and that was my original query as well, how to install it on a setup that has a running pihole already.

Yep dietpi is good, The the question is how and that was my original query as well, how to install it on a setup that has a running pihole already.
Take a backup of your existing pihole config from Settings>Teleporter

1621247801937.png

Then you can clean up your installation and install dietpi on the Pi.