Laptops Laptop heating issues.

iPwnz

Brutally Honest
Skilled
Details:
My laptop G6 2005AX, bought it Q3 last year, is having overheating issues.
It has automatically shut-down twice now, which I presume is a serious problem (none of the laptops which I've used so far has shut-down by itself).
It's also affecting my gaming. The heating issue is directly proportional to my latency (lag) online. Can't play when it has heating issue. Pings are fine when my laptop's overheating issue doesn't pop up but when it does, my gawd, ping hits the roof! Crossing 1000+ in indian servers.
I've uploaded a HWmonitor screenshot, taken when it was not overheating) just to give you an idea.

Diagnosis:
I believe that either the fan is clogged with dust (cleaned it last aug) or the processor need a new coat of thermal paste.

Solution:
Thinking of opening it up but I'm not good with the laptop's internal. Last time I disassembled I couldn't assemble it back. XD Anyone around here willing to help out a poor soul? :D

Attachments

• HW.jpg
    HW.jpg
    75.6 KB · Views: 151
Details:
My laptop G6 2005AX, bought it Q3 last year, is having overheating issues.
It has automatically shut-down twice now, which I presume is a serious problem (none of the laptops which I've used so far has shut-down by itself).
It's also affecting my gaming. The heating issue is directly proportional to my latency (lag) online. Can't play when it has heating issue. Pings are fine when my laptop's overheating issue doesn't pop up but when it does, my gawd, ping hits the roof! Crossing 1000+ in indian servers.
I've uploaded a HWmonitor screenshot, taken when it was not overheating) just to give you an idea.

Diagnosis:
I believe that either the fan is clogged with dust (cleaned it last aug) or the processor need a new coat of thermal paste.

Solution: