Budget 41-50k Macbook Air V/S Windows Netbooks

I am planning to buy a netbook. I own an asus netbook with windows 7. The one i am looking for an upgrade is macbook air because windows is really a mess for the slow netbook configs. Money is not an issue, the main issues are:

1) Do macbooks/ mac OS have all the softwares available which are required for basic operations on windows. eg. torrent clients etc?

2) Do mac OSes have a lot of paid apps unlike many available for windows?

3) Do mac OSes are not that open up and free to do as windows. Like the restrictions we have on ios for phones and ipods.

4) Do macbook air worth a buy for the purpose of lagfree surfing, hd movies, downloading, songs as well as multitasking among movies, songs, surfing, downloading.

5) Any other cons?

I use a Macbook air but I am a bit of a noob so take what I say with lots and lots of salt. :p

I use a 2011 mid Macbook Air so my reply is based on using that model.

1) More or less. But many mac softwares are not as good as windows equivalents. utorrent is available on mac and works fine.

2) Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes. Even basic soft wares like a half decent image viewer is paid. If you refuse to use *ahem* softwares do note that most free software I tried are pretty crappy and nowhere near as good as Windows equivalents. However I haven't tried a lot of software so I could be dead wrong about this.