Microsoft announces final year for supporting Windows 10

Didn't Microsoft say Windows 10 is going to be their last OS? Kind of surprised with this announcement though.
M$ was hinting a newer version of windows for some time now. https://www.theverge.com/2021/6/3/22466394/microsoft-windows-11-launch-teaser-rumors
there were few leaks and what not, but didn't get much traction. - https://thewincentral.com/report-wi...-to-be-the-cobalt-rtm-build-if-all-goes-fine/

Win10 as last OS which be sold commercially/SaaS - seems to be true as rumours says win11 will be something like f2p model, operating system will be free , will have micro-transaction and ad-based based revenue model.
Those win10 telemetry and tracking user was not just like that.

Most of the things at this points are just rumors, lets see what future holding for us, else im very happy with win7 as my last windows :)

Last edited:
I have been using windows 10 for the past 2-3 years now on my office laptop as well as my home htpc. Never faced any issues or glitches. Applied minimal fixes and tweaks to make it streamlined for my usage.

Maybe the office it team is to be commended but at home as well, all the softwares are available for windows and if one doesn't work, there are 10 more. Don't know about others but i have been really happy with windows 10 except the first year of its launch don't remember when that was when I faced issues. After that it has been a great os for me.

For me, I would like to continue with my setup for the next few years unless their is a breakthrough in some os, which is unheard of.

TBH Windows 10 has been the most reliable for me. I've used 95/98/XP/7 and now 10. I skipped Vista. I had the most crashes/BSOD on 7, I've been running a 24x7 system since around 2008. Just my experience. As an additional note I do not really use many of the "features" of any Windows.

Win 10 has been solid for me tbh. Outlook had an issue once, and ****, spent 2 days to sort it out.