Monitors Need help in finding a monitor (Ultrawide 1440p fast IPS 144+Hz)

napstersquest

Thread Police
Adept
I am a software engineer by day, gamer by weekends/evenings.

I currently own an LG 27GL850 (2560x1440 nano IPS 144Hz) and I love it. Also have an LG 22MP68VQ (1920x1080 IPS 75Hz) in vertical orientation alongside.

I wanted to give ultrawides a try, without compromising on the gaming performance.

But none of the LG's 1440p ultrawides with IPS displays and 144+Hz refresh rates are available in India, even after launching more than a year ago (some launched 2 years ago).

Only option I see is the Acer panel that meets my requirements, but the reported viewing angles are not that great, and I feel it will be a downgrade on gaming performance for me.

Is there any monitor I am missing? Or it just sucks for Monitor availability in India?

Alienware AW2321DW is way out of my budget. Even if I decide to get it on long term EMI, it is OLED and I have stationary windows most of the time during the day so burn-in will definitely happen.

I already have a 4K HDR TV for watching content, so main use will be dev work + gaming on this one. Don't have place to put a 34" ultrawide + a gaming monitor (by using two different tables etc.

Bump.

Saw the Benq Zowie one for 70K. Is it really worth double the money for some extra width over the 27GL850?
Was in the same boat some time back.
Had the Acer Predator 27 inch IPS and switched to a Samsung 32 inch VA - did not like the switch at all. Tried a 34 inch curved IPS at a friend's place and really liked it but was on the expensive side - He had the ROG version and i could not justify that much amount for casual gaming. I am not restricted for space so i have a separate multi-monitor setup for work.
But in your case, my suggestion would be to go for the single ultrawide IPS since you would be using it for both dev work + gaming.