Need Help is Selecting WIFI Router

Hi All,

So I am here again looking for help from all experts for a decent WIFI router. Following would be my criteria which I guess is quite elaborate :) Please be informed that I am a noob in this and would not be able to elaborate things any better

To be used for Home networking t0 connect my PC/xTreamer/& Other Gadgets :)
Preferably 'N' standard router (Just to ensure that I have the latest, If you have a great G router which is better than N basic ones, Please suggest)
Looking to use the same as torrent downloader on a longer run (Read 1 month)
I have too many walls in my place hence signal strength has been to be decent.
I am not very particular about a brand just make sure that the model is available without much of trouble
Budget would be max 5k strechable to 6k best case...Lemme know if you have a should buy choice. I am ok if my budget goes little more for that :)

I guess thats a long list for you all to understand...Hoping for some great suggestions :) Thanks a lot for your visit and suggestions :)

If you're looking for something that will also give you torrent download capabilities, I can only think of two models. There's the Linksys WRT610N which I'm using. This is a simultaneous dual band wireless N router. I've flashed it with DD-WRT and have connected a 1TB WD MyBook to it and download torrents directly on to the external HDD. Haven't had a problem with range or connectivity ever. Got a wired desktop, a couple of laptops, an iPhone and an N95 connected to it without any problems. This router is a bit expensive out here though. Around 8.5k. You could check with KMD and see if he can get it for you for less from the US.

The second option is the Asus WL520GU. That's a wireless G router which also has a USB port and supports DD-WRT. Although I've never worked with this router, there are other people here that have and will be able to shed more light on it's features. This one comes in for under 2k.