Budget 20-25K New Android phone - Multimedia, game, custom ROM

nimitbhardwaj

Disciple
Hi. I've been using a Moto Defy for a couple of years. Feeling the Defy is becoming a bit old and college coming up soon, thinking of buying a new phone.

Questions:-
1. Budget?
A: 25k (MAX)
2. Preferred Form Factor(flip, bar, slider)?
A: Bar
3. Preferred display type?
A: AMOLED or S-AMOLED
4. Do you have any brand preference or dislike? Please name them.
A: I hate Blackberry , any other brand is okay.
5. Preferred input method (Touchscreen, QWERTY, etc.)?
A: Touchscreen
6. Camera required or not? If required, please specify type like front camera/flash/etc.
A: 8MP atleast.
7. Preferred operating system? (Android, Symbian, iOS, Windows Phone etc).
A: Android.
8. What is your intended use for this phone(internet, camera, multimedia, mails, etc)?
A: Camera, Multimedia, Internet, mails, custom roms, Gaming.
9. Any other requirements?
A: Dual Sim would be a bonus.

@vyral_143 loves the nexus 4 :) :) If i were a senior person in Google and someone showed this much of love I would gift him/her a phone!!!! :) :)
@nimitbhardwaj http://www.flipkart.com/panasonic-p...Y2WB&ref=471cc1af-9463-4300-9161-8612ab6457e4
is what you should be looking at if dual-sim is what you want with the latest android flavor! Or if you want another dual sim in this range you can get the Galaxy Grand Duos for about 18k.
Your other single sim options are Xperia SP (has expandable memory and the Adreno 320 GPU ), HTC One X(Superb display and finish with a really great camera but no expandable memory) , Nexus 4( cause it's a Nexus device) and if you are open to getting a windows phone you have the Lumia 820 and the Lumia 720 to choose from.
If it is an option at all then extend your budget by 2.5k and get the Galaxy S3.

Cheers!

Last edited by a moderator:
^^ Good one :D