Online Sites Delivering to India and Related Issues

hiflier

Disciple
I am new to Tech Enclave and what I gather from glancing through the forum threads is that many people order stuff online though sites outside India.

I request readers to provide details of online sites (computer hardware, modding, audio gear, consumer electronics etc.) which promptly and safely deliver to India. Also, any light on the associated customs duty (how to pay, how much, delays involved, cautions etc.) and mode of payment (credit card, paypal, cautions etc.) will be of great help.

A list of online sites within India will also be highly appreciated.

If I may, then its a request to the Mods to sticky this thread.

please search around the site...there is already a thread answering everything that you want to know...i am being a lazy bum right now...so please do the searching yourself.

We need a sticky on this - a thread containing all foriegn sites that deliver to India and Indian online shopping, pricelist websites.

Raghu.

u bet man ...we need some intl sites listed like sidewinder..you can use google checkout too to pay its pretty cool..but only some support shipping to here!!

Here is a list of sites that I have found recently arranged in the order of increasing total pricing (including shipping to India):-

Sidewinder Computers - A huge selection of High Quality PC Modding and Cooling parts - Tel # 1-317-888-0949

Quiet PC-Quiet PC Hardware-Quiet PC Components-Quiet PC Zalman Products

Your Reliable Online Store | EXcaliberPC.com

FrozenCPU.com | 1.877.243.8266 | World's Largest Selection of PC Modification Supplies

I think Quiet PC-Quiet PC Hardware-Quiet PC Components-Quiet PC Zalman Products is not well known. They seem to charge reasonable shipping though the prices are higher.