PC Peripherals PC for animation

ravi.bang

Disciple
Hi Ppl,

I am planning to buy a new pc this week. My budget is 30k. I am really confused with the configuration tat works well for animation n editing purpose.. I am still learning animation but I m lookin for a pretty good rig.. So I need ur help with this...
Please suggest me a rig from both Intel n AMD setup...

P.S - 30k is all I can afford :)

Thanks,
Ravi

Hi there! I'm an animation student too. I'd suggest getting a PC with a good CPU+GPU+RAM specs. (More RAM definitely helps a lot!) You can search around on these forums to find options suitable for your budget. On another note, which institute are you doing your course from?

I am doing course in Frameboxx bangalore.. I need the cpu rig.... Sorry forgot to mention that :).. I did search in other threads but found it really hard to make up my mind... Cuz some guys said AMD is better n some said intel is better... Donno which one to go for...

Ummm.. No... I am in need of the proccy, mobo, ram, psu, cabinet and a cooling system if in case i plan to OC the system :)... Hard disk would be an option.... Prefer firewire on mobo...

ravi.bang said:
Ummm.. No... I am in need of the proccy, mobo, ram, psu, cabinet and a cooling system if in case i plan to OC the system :)... Hard disk would be an option.... Prefer firewire on mobo...

1- Phenom II X3 720BE+Biostar 790GX mobo @ Rs 13,500

http://www.techenclave.com/dealer-s-paradise/amd-phenom-ii-x3-720-others-127386-6.html

2- 2x2 GB 800 MHz Trascend @ 2.4K

3- Corsair VX450 PSU @ 4K

4- CM 690 (4K) if you don't fear dust or else Antec 300 @ 3.5K

5- OCZ Vanquisher CPU cooler @ 1.2K (this fits AM2 mobos so AM2+ should not a be problem. But still check the clearance area around CPU socket on the Biostar one that I have suggested before buying Vanquisher.

6- 4670 @ 5K: http://www.techenclave.com/dealer-s-paradise/do-palit-hd4670-512mb-ddr3-super-126862.html