CPU/Mobo PC getting hot, then shutting down.

Amaan Ali

Recruit
My PC Specs:
CPU: AMD FX 8350
MOBO: Asus M5A97 Evo R2.0
GPU: AMD Radeon Sapphire R9 280 OC with Boost 3GB GDDR5
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 [CMZ8GX3M1A1600C10]
HDD: WD Blue 1TB [WD10EZEX]
CASE: Cooler Master K380 [1 Integrated fan in front]
PSU: Seasonic 620W [S12II620]
UPS: Zebronics ZEB-U1200 [1KV]
Display : Samsung 40 inches LED TV [40H5100]
Sound System: Onkyo HT-S3400 5.1 Channel HOme Theater System http://www.onkyoindia.com/ht_hs-hts3400.html
Mouse: Dragonwar ELE-G9
Keyboard: Dragonwar Silvio

I assembled my first PC myself (Parts bought from online sites) for gaming, after fully assembling it, when I started playing games like Far Cry 4, Dirt 3 etc, it got kinda hot, fans started making sound, and then shut down after 10 minutes of playing, Cabinet was damn hot. It happened 3-4 times. After restarting it I checked my CPU temperature from BIOS, it was around 35 C to 50 C. After booting in Windows 7 I installed Core Temp software for monitoring the temperature while playing games, While playing Dirt 3 in windowed mode, when I was not driving it was OK everything was fine temperature was around 40 C, but when I started driving. it got around 67 C-70 C in around 10 minutes and same thing happened. Fans started running fast, and It got shut down again. When I'm not playing games, only surfing or transfering big files from phone or USB Drive the CPU is silent, there is no sound of fans, CPU Temperature is around 15 C to 20 C. So I'm not getting what is wrong with my system, and how to fix it. If it has something to do with the temperature, then what should I do to fix it. And if it has nothing to do with the temperature then what is wrong with it.

CPU fan is stock only, I have not bought an aftermarket fan. But stock fan is from Cooler Master. Thermal paste is the one which comes preapplied on the CPU fan.