Monitors Suggest a Monitor+Graphic card combo

baccilus

Skilled
1. I have a Coolermaster Extreme Power Plus 460Watt PSU. NO, I am not going to get a new PSU.
2. I have enough space only for a 19 or 20" monitor. Currently using a 17", CRT monitor and it's already cramping my table. So I don't want a 22" Monitor.

I just saw a 19" monitor in a shop and I realised that it is too small. There is no point in going from a 17" CRT to a 19" monitor. It's vertical length actually seemed smaller than my 4:3 CRT.
3. Budget is 10-14K
4. Rest of the system: E4600, 3GB RAM( 2 * 1, 2 * 0.5), ASRock945DVI Motherboard, 2 optical drives(I can remove one if power is a problem), 2 SATA Hard disks (80GB+250GB), 3 fans in the cabinet(2*80mm + 1 * 92mm). Currently I have an XFX 8500GT which I have been using since the last 2 years. I can still easily play on it without any problem.
5. I have no problems with either ATI or nVidia. But I usually boot into Linux when not gaming, so consider that too if drivers are a big issue. I am OK with a little bit tweaking and online guide-reading to get things running even on ATI.
6. I am a Gamer.
7. Was looking at Samsung 2033SW and seems like a good choice. But will the 16:9 display look stupid? Will it be a NO-GO for gaming?
8. I live in Chandigarh, so can easily pick stuff from Amarbir.

Thank you all for your suggestions in advance. Tell me if I have missed something.

Gannu said:
Dell E1909W + 4670 1GB ? That'd fetch you around 7.5k + 4.8k. No clue about Samsung LCDs.

perfect combo, or u cld have gone 4 HD4850 (after the recent price cuts) but i dnt trust CM Extreme power series ... so gannu's option is the best.

I just saw a 19" monitor in a shop and I realised that it is too small. Hell even 20" seemed closer in size to my present monitor than I would have liked. There is no point in going from a 17" CRT to a 19" monitor. It's vertical length actually seemed smaller than my 4:3 CRT.