Budget Above 25K Views on the Xperia Z1 Compact

Ankur.

Disciple
Hey guys.. I have been using a Nokia E6 for the past 3 years and have been happy with it.. Of late it has started giving me software issues and its getting old..

I personally have never been a fan of big chunky phones.. That resulted in elimination of a lot of phone models manufactured these days.. Ultimately I narrowed it down to the Xperia Z1 Compact.. I like the fact that it is 4.3 inches, has good build quality and is a solid overall package. My usage is only phone calls and whatsapp with the occasional camera usage when traveling.

I have always valued and considered TE members advise when buying electronic items and I need the same again.

If there are phones you guys suggest other than Apple and local models, I would be happy to take a look.

Thanks!

1. Budget?
A: Above 25k
2. Preferred Form Factor(flip, bar, slider)?
A: Bar
3. Preferred display type?
A: TFT or LCD
4. Do you have any brand preference or dislike? Please name them.
A: Don't want Samsung and other local brands. Preference for Sony and Nokia
5. Preferred input method (Touchscreen, QWERTY, etc.)?
A: Touchscreen
6. Camera required or not? If required, please specify type like front camera/flash/etc.
A: Good Camera with flash
7. Preferred operating system? (Android, Symbian, iOS, Windows Phone etc).
A: Android
8. Preferred connectivity options? (3G, Wifi, Edge etc).
A: 3G. 4G if possible
9. What is your intended use for this phone(internet, camera, multimedia, mails, etc)?
A: Phonecalls, whatsapp and occasional photography.
10. Any other requirements?
A: Phone size should be around 4.3 or 4.5 inches.
11. If you have already considered a phone then please mention the model.
A: Sony Z1 Compact

Done :)

It is a waterproof phone - which earns its seal of approval from me. a lot of custom roms to play around with. decent battery backup and a very good camera. go for it.

There are other issues too.