Which bullet blender to buy?

raksrules

Elite
Wife wants to buy a bullet blender. I know in US Nutri bullet is very famous and it is costly in India. Don't want to spend so much. Need something in reasonable price and decent power for the work it is in intended for. Don't want to go overboard and buy something which is bigger in size. Want something which doesn't occupy lot of kitchen platform real estate.

how different is this from a mixer ? juicer ? kinda noob in this department :p
I'm no expert either in this department, but the above summarizes it well. Also, AFAIK, juicers are a bit different from mixers/blenders. There you now have things like cold press juicers which are the latest trend.
Wife has currently shortlisted this only as a recommendation from her sister. I guess in this one has to press on top for the motor to start, right?
That's right.

Using this for 2 years. Very satisfied. Made an awesome strawberry smoothie using it just today morning.
There's a hack to turn that into a vacuum blender. Only trouble is finding the valve he uses

Blended juices don't store well as the apple juice demonstration shows.

Wonder if that can improve if you were to transfer it to a container after and then pump the air out.

If so then you can make a valve with just electrical insulation tape as he demonstrates in this video

Last edited:
Clones like Taiwanese JTC

Even cheaper knockoff https://www.amazon.in/dp/B0977C69CB/

Spares is an open question. Durability. How good are the blades ? Looks like a vitamix but what else...

Jugs aren't Tritan so no BPA free if that matters.

These companies advertise high RPM's but the torque isn't there. Motors are weaker. The weight of the unit is a good indication.

So the vitamix will get the job done much faster than these ones.

There is an Indian rebrand called Hestia