PC Peripherals Will I Get My Logitech MX Revolution Replaced?

sam9953

Adept
Hi guys, my father bought a Logitech MX Revolution from France for me, and after nearly 2 years of usage the mouse is next to dead, with a spoilt copper plate charger and lots of trouble with the left click.

So my question is as the warranty for this product is 3 years, is the warranty applicable in India even though the product was never launched here and is not even mentioned in Logitech's Supported Products , So can I still get it replaced and if yes then how do I get it replaced ?

I doubt it. The MX Revolution has been End-of-Life for a few years now. I have been using mine for the last 5 years and dread the day it will stop working.

A couple of things that might help.

1) The charging - Use an eraser to clean the contact points (on the charger and the mouse). That should improve the ease of connection.
2) Left click problem - Use some compressed air to blow into the area around and under the buttons.

Is the left click issue related to the left click not getting registered at times or sometimes the left click turning into a double click?

The left click problem has plagued Logitech mice for a while now, mostly due to the switch assembly which has been said to be sub par especially for a mouse at this price range. I had an MX Revolution which I used for around 2 years and was lucky not to encounter the left click problem. Upgraded to a Performance MX, which I'm currently using, and faced the left click problem recently just after about 2.5 years of usage. If the MX Revolution uses the same click assembly as the Performance MX which I suspect it does, and if you are somewhat adept at DIY repairs you may try the following fix. It worked for my Performance MX and now its left click behaves as good as new.
http://www.instructables.com/id/Repair-mouse-with-double-click-problem/

Found a video on how to open up an MX Revolution :