Windows XP, Vista or 7 RC on Dell Studio 1555

cybertragic

Disciple
Hi ... I've recently ordered my first Notebook, a Dell Studio 1555 with P8600 processor and 256 mb graphics.

It should arrive in the next 2 to 3 days and I wanted to install Windows 7 RC 1727 on it instead of the accompanying Windows Vista Home Premium. What I wanted to know is:

1. Has anyone experienced any problems while working with Windows 7 on their Dell Laptops yet? Is the RC stable enough to be used as the only OS, as I don't want to clutter my laptop with two OSes. I'm a small business owner and although I use my Laptop all the time for business I don't use any corporate enterprise software (whatever the hell that means).

2. Will all drivers and programs that work with Windows Vista work with the Windows 7? Especially Since, I have 3 HP printers/scanners and one of them is quite old.

3. Can I use all of Dell Studio's Windows Vista features and software such as MediaConnect etc. on Windows 7?

4. Basically keeping in mind that I will be using my Laptop for everything from Accounting software to Outlook to watching movies and playing games and using bittorrent, what would the gurus here recommend - Windows 7 RC or Windows Vista Home Premium or trusted old Windows XP?

P.S. - Also for any new RC builds that would be released after 7127, will I be able to upgrade to them automatically or will I have to do a clean install?

Windows XP or Vista +1, stable and can be tweaked however needed.

Win 7 is stable too but any issue cropping up(compatibility of drivers etc), the hassles of searching the solution is too much for buizness.

I would stick to Windows Vista for a while .

Windows 7 although very good , can still be unreliable and since you would be doing Accounting work on your laptop which i presume is important .. Vista is the way to go .