Audio Which speakers will be best suited for Denon 1910 AVR

Hi Folks,

I am planning to buy the Denon 1910 receiver pretty soon, need advice on buying speakers which are best suited for the receiver. I am fairly new to the whole Hi Fi/HT thingy but i've managed to narrow down on a few speakers going by the reviews i have been reading online. My requirements are listed below:

Budget: 30-50 K

Form Factor: Satellite's or Bookshelf. Would have loved to go with Tower types but don't have the space.

Used For: Listening to Rock, watching movies etc

Models Shortlisted: Definitive Technology's Pro Cinema 800/1000, Wharfedale Diamond 10.2's

I have not gone for auditioning any speakers yet, just going by the online reviews i have shortlisted the above 2. It'll be of great help if i have narrowed down on a bunch of speakers before going for the actual test's as there's a whole world of speakers to choose from. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.:)

Wharf dales are good and shall gel well, donno abt Definitive pro cinema though.

Any chance to increase ur budget. Yess!!! its all about budget increase dude:rofl::tongue:

Let us know.

Thanks for your replies guys.

Eventually i will want to have a surround sound setup if not now, seeing that there is a budget constraint. How about i just go with the main speakers for now and build on it step by step. Whaddya guys think?

50K for front speakers will get you the KEF IQ50 or the PSB Image T45, both pretty nice small floorstanders. It's not a small budget by any means - these are mini-floorstanders, not much bigger than a standmount with a stand.

For the same money, you could check with Cadence if they will sell you a pre-used Arista bookshelf. Those are superb speakers if you don't mind buying used (new is ~70K now, but used to be 35K a few years ago).