Monitors 19" LCD @ Pune

HI guys

I'm new to pune and looking to buy a 19" lcd tomorrow. so the question is Which shop has the largest range of display and ofcourse just pricing @ pune.

Want to buy one with DVI so..as samsung/lg dont seem to have DVI on 19" anymore..thinking of getting a Viewsonic probable vx1940 or vx1962wm(if available).

so guys from pune help needed here..plz reply asap..

TIA

Rocky J

rocky_jvm said:
HI guys

Want to buy one with DVI so..as samsung/lg dont seem to have DVI on 19" anymore..thinking of getting a Viewsonic probable vx1940 or vx1962wm(if available).

You sure bout that?

afaik, the LG 194WT/WS feature DVI-D.

theres prob a samsung model too..might b a bit exp with DVI tho.

LGs got a nice model around 9.3k.

BEST OPTION: DCC aka Data Care Corp in Deccan has the Dell SE198WFP available for 10k :eek:hyeah: Grab it with your eyes closed, I did. :D

PM me for contact/bargaining info.

thetoxicmind said:
You sure bout that?
afaik, the LG 194WT/WS feature DVI-D.
Isnt this model really old??? i had bought this for a friend a couple of yrs back and wasnt at all impressed with its viewing angles :no:

rocky_jvm said:
Isnt this model really old??? i had bought this for a friend a couple of yrs back and wasnt at all impressed with its viewing angles :no:

Maybe a lil old..but those are the only two !
And none of the Samsung 19" models feature DVI..

So the best option is a DELL !

to check out a few models on display, maybe u can check out croma(aundh, fatimanagar, yerawada). i think i saw a few viewsonic models kept there.

if u know wht model u want to buy, Poonam on Ghole road is the best retailer in terms on pricing. Stocks samsung, lg and viewsonic, but should have no more than 1 19' model of each. eg. he only has 920nw in samsung widescreen

viewsonic(compuage - sadashiv peth) and aoc(creative peripherals - narayan peth) distributors are near around laxmi road